top of page

Elected Trustees 2014-2018

School District of Whiteshell

I officially declare that the following people have been elected by acclamation to the position of School Board Trustee for the School District of Whiteshell.


Respectfully Submitted,


Tim Stefanishyn

SEO SD Whiteshell Trustee Elections



Kay Harvey

Lorraine Nelson

Mike Attas

Jerry Kozak

Brian Wilcox

Board of Trustees Election 2014


This October 22, 2014 there will be School Trustee elections held in conjunction with local municipal elections. The School District of Whiteshell encourages interested candidates to submit Nomination Papers from September 10-16, for one of the 5 positions available this year.


The Manitoba School Boards Association (MSBA) outlines the role of a School Trustee in their publication "Public Schools Matter to Everyone" as follows:


          * School boards set goals for student achievement, and evaluate progress towards those goals.

          * School boards adopt budgets that reflect community priorities for kids and schools.

          * School boards determine which optional courses and programs are offered.

          * School boards hire the administrators who manage operations and provide educational leadership.

          * School boards advocate for kids, schools and communities.


If you are interested in becoming a School Trustee and/or if you would like further information, please read on!


We hope the following resources will be of help as you consider involving yourself in the educational decisions of the community. We appreciate your participation in the election process, as both voters and candidates and welcome any further questions you may have.  Please do not hesitate to call the School District Office at 204.753.8366.

bottom of page